Bella Natural Food Co, Terrigal

I look forward so much to my family’s annual trip up to Terrigal, not just for the relaxation and family bonding, but for the wonderful food Terrigal has to offer! My favourite spot for breakfast or lunch is definitely Bella Natural Food Co, a delightful health food cafe that serves up exactly the kind of food you want on a summer break – fresh smoothies and juices, Acai bowls, chia pudding, seasonal salads, French toast, avo smash, beautifully poached eggs…the list goes on! So if you’re taking a break from the city up here to Terrigal, be sure to pop in for a delicious breakfast or lunch at Bella!

First, coffee. Bella serve up one of my favourites – Toby’s Estate Coffee. It’s always a great brew, but I usually ask for it extra hot as sometimes the coffee is a little lukewarm! If I’ve already had my daily cup, then I opt for one of their fresh smoothies or juices or a bottle of kombucha.

For breakfast, I absolutely love their Breakfast Jar – a cacao chia pudding with cherries, banana and coconut yogurt! It’s decadently dense and filling and reminds me a bit of a Black Forrest Cake! If you want something a bit lighter or aren’t a fan of chia pudding, then their poached eggs on sourdough, Acai bowls, and avo, labneh & zatar on roasted potatoes/sourdough are amazing!

For lunch, I just adore their salads. Last time I was in Terrigal I had the roast pumpkin, cashew & sun-dried tomato salad which was so good, I went straight back the next day and had the same thing! They also make a great sweet potato salad, but I’ll always have a soft spot for the pumpkin…

If you need something sweet after your salad-y lunch, then venture back to the glass cabinet and pick out one of the healthy raw, vegan bliss balls or maybe a yummy slice! They make some really lovely little treats.

Next time you have a long weekend off and are thinking of where to escape too, then do consider coming up to this relaxing, quiet and foodie suburb of the Central Coast, and filling up on yummy, healthy food at Bella! Spend the rest of the time swimming in the ocean, checking out the little shops and maybe going for a snorkel or paddle-board! X

IMG_1300

IMG_1294

IMG_1293

https://www.facebook.com/bellanaturalfoodco

1 Kurrawyba Ave
Terrigal, New South Wales

Mon – Fri: 6:30 am – 6:00 pm

Sat: 6:30 am – 5:00 pm

Sun: 7:00 am – 4:00 pm

Leave a Reply

