Sadhana Kitchen, Enmore

Sadhana Kitchen is a Sydney institution, renowned for it’s success in perfecting raw vegan cuisine, creating delicious and creative dishes, such as not-ella crepes, lasagna and pad thai as well as some of the best desserts I’ve ever had, such as caramel slice, tim tams and cocowhip which are all so healthy and nourishing!

Because of the high quality ingredients, the dishes are rather pricey, but I guarantee you it is worth it! The salads can be a bit hit-and-miss with me, so I usually come here just for the lasagna if I feel like savoury, but the sweets are always spot on! So be sure to grab one of their desserts and a smoothie! My dessert of choice is definitely the cocowhip sundaes, and to drink I always enjoy their superfood smoothies.

If you want to treat yourself, why not book their raw vegan high tea or raw vegan degustation dinner? If you sign up to their emails they often have discounted nights which is great because it’s usually quite expensive. I’ve seen several people enjoying the high tea when I’ve popped in for an afternoon smoothie, and it looks divine! Definitely on my bucket list of things to eat in Sydney…

The only drawback of Sadhana Kitchen is the service! It can be very, very slow as they tend to often get new staff and the food is made fresh. However, it you aren’t in a rush then don’t let this put you off and please go and try it!

I really hope you enjoy it, and if you want a souvenir their cookbook is excellent! Afterward your visit, why not go for a stroll along Enmore Rd towards King Street and pop in to all the wonderful shops and food stores? X

IMG_5832Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_5756

Leave a Reply

